Which of these countries has three national capitals?

A. Bolivia
B. South Africa
C. Nepal
D. Morroco

Why South Africa has Three Capitals?

There are a small minority of countries in the world which have more than one capital. However, the only country in the world to have three capitals is South Africa. The South African Government is divided into three sections and therefore, based in three diverse capitals. The notion behind this came from the Union of South Africa when it was created and concern was raised over whether it would place too much power in one place to have a single capital of South Africa. The administrative capital of South Africa is Pretoria. South Africa’s legislative capital is Cape Town. The judicial capital of South Africa is Bloemfontein.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *