Twenty World Cup 2021

Twenty World Cup 2021
Twenty World Cup 2021

The 2021 ICC men’s T20 world cup is planned to be the seventh ICC men’s T20 world cup competition, with matches occurring in the UAE and Oman from 17 October to 14 November 2021. The west indies are the reigning champs.

There was because of be a previous T20 world cup held in Australia from 18 October to 15 November 2020, yet in July 2020, the worldwide cricket chamber (ICC) affirmed that this competition had been deferred, because of the corona virus pandemic. In August 2020, the ICC affirmed that India would host the 2021 competition as arranged, with Australia being named as the host for the succeeding 2022 competition.

Twenty-20 Move from India to UAE

¬†Nonetheless, in June 2021, the ICC reported that the competition had been moved to the assembled UAE because of developing worries over the corona-virus pandemic circumstance in India, and a potential third influx of the pandemic in the country. The competition is booked to start on 17 October 2021, with the competition’s last planned to be played on 14 November 2021. The fundamental rounds of the competition are set to be divided among the United Arab Emirates and Oman.

In august 2021, concerns and questions were raised over the cooperation of Afghanistan cricket Team in the competition since the time Afghanistan was presented to heavily influenced by the Taliban. Afghanistan cricket crew’s media supervisor Hikmat Hassan affirmed that Afghanistan would play in the T20 world cup in spite of the political unrest in the country.

Previous History

In April 2020, the ICC affirmed that in spite of the coronavirus pandemic, the competition was actually wanted to go on as booked. Nonetheless, the next month a senior ICC official said that it would be “too huge a danger” to host the competition in 2020, the ICC likewise expressed that reports of deferring the competition were wrong, with different alternate courses of action being taken a gander at.

Moreover, a choice on the competition was initially conceded until the ICC’s gathering on 10 June 2020, with a further declaration booked to be made in July 2020. In June 2020, lord eddings, the administrator of cricket Australia, said that it was “far-fetched” and “ridiculous” that the competition would happen in Australia as planned.

Manu of Twenty-20

Eddings likewise proposed that Australia could host the occasion in October 2021, and India stage the competition a year after the fact in 2022. The ICC likewise thought to be moving the competition to be played around the following ladies’ ODI world cup, which was initially planned to happen in New Zealand for February 2021.

A month prior to the authority deferment, Australian bureaucratic the travel industry clergyman Simon Birmingham reported that the Australian government expected that the nation’s boundaries would be shut to global travel until 2021.

The ICC additionally affirmed that either Australia or India, the hosts for the competitions initially planned to happen in 2020 and 2021 separately, would host this competition. In august 2020, the ICC affirmed that India are relied upon to host the 2021 competition, with Australia expected to the 2022 competition.

Around the same time, the ICC affirmed that Sri Lanka and the UAE were being considered as back-up settings for the competition. In April 2021, the ICC’s president Geoff Allardice affirmed that back-up plans were still set up in case India couldn’t host the competition because of the pandemic.

Final Decision of Selecting UAE

Later that very month, Dhiraj Malhotra of the leading body of control for cricket in India (BCCI) affirmed that the UAE would be utilized as a possibility, if the pandemic in India kept on deteriorating. The BCCI were likewise in talks with Oman as a possible co-host of the competition. On 1 June 2021, the ICC gave the BCCI the cutoff time of 28 June 2021 to settle on its choice on where the competition would be played.

Notwithstanding the real area of the competition, the ICC likewise affirmed that the BCCI would stay as the hosts of the opposition. Afterward, the ICC affirmed that the competition had been moved to the UAE and Oman. It was the initial time for both the UAE and Oman to host a worldwide ICC occasion, and furthermore the primary event that a cricket world cup was being held altogether outside of the first class test-playing countries.

Groups and Capability

Starting at 31 December 2018, the main nine positioned ICC full individuals, close by hosts India, qualified straightforwardly for the 2021 competition. Of those ten groups, the main eight positioned sides equipped for the super 12s phase of the competition.

Furthermore, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh didn’t fit the bill for the super 12s, rather being set in the gathering phase of the opposition. They were joined by the six groups who had equipped for the competition by means of the 2019 ICC t20 world cup qualifier. Of the groups in the ICC men’s t20i group rankings, the unified Bedouin emirates and Nepal could just qualify through local competitions. The top four groups from the gathering stage will then, at that point advance to the super 12s.

Papua New Guinea Qualification?

Papua new guinea were the principal group to get their position through the qualifier, after they won gathering an of the competition, completing over the Netherlands on net run rate. It was the initial occasion when Papua new guinea had equipped for a world cup in any configuration. Ireland turned into the subsequent group to qualify through this course after they won gathering b, additionally on net run rate.

In the first match in quite a while, the Netherlands qualified for the t20 world cup when they beat the unified Bedouin emirates by eight wickets, after the UAE just scored 80 runs in their innings. The subsequent qualifier match saw Namibia advance to their first t20 world cup in the wake of beating Oman by 54 runs. Scotland beat competition has the unified Bedouin emirates in the third qualifier by 90 hurries to get their position in the t20 world cup. Oman become the last group to fit the bill for the t20 world cup, when they beat Hong Kong by 12 runs in the last season finisher match.

Also Read: Twenty World Cup 2021